top of page


New Hanover Township is governed under the Township form of government. The five-member Township Committee is elected directly by the voters at-large in partisan elections to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with either one or two seats coming up for election each year as part of the November general election in a three-year cycle. At the annual reorganization meeting held in January, the Township Committee selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another to serve as Deputy Mayor.
The New Hanover Township Committee Members are Mayor Paul D. Peterla, Deputy Mayor Rick Koshak, Committee Member Dennis Roohr, Committee Member Patrick Murphy and Committee Member Nicholas Pawlyzyn.

To request more information:

New Hanover Township

Mon-Thu: 8:30am - 4:30pm


You can also request more information with this form:

Success! Message received.

bottom of page